Worst Game We’ve Ever Played On ROBLOX

Well, I truly don’t even know how to start this one off folks. I noticed this game I’ve seen a couple times before, but this time it stood out more, as it had a remarkable 148,000+ players in-game @ 12:06 AM [PST]. A game pulling numbers like that should be rather good, right? Not quite..

Welcome to Brookhaven RP – the dulled down version of Brookhaven RP. This game literally made me question the years of development I’ve put into serious projects of mine. I played this game to have a somewhat insulted nostalgic feeling. As it reminded me of “City of ROBLOXia” – or I believe that’s what it was called, by 1dev2. Just uh, a sad 2021 version I suppose? Well, let’s get right into this one.

The game starts off having me believe that it may possibly be a more enhanced “Bloxburg.” Which I would like to note, I played this for a couple minutes prior to this. Though I left as I had some editing to do for our first episode release of Season 1 for Blox News. So with it having such an introduction making me believe it could possibly be impressive, I went right into checking out the houses!

Digging Into The Development,

I’m not going to lie, I was a bit excited to dig right into the housing. As you can see, I utilized their “Character Customization” GUI. Which of course, is always a good catch for “poor” players that can’t afford good clothing on ROBLOX’s Avatar Shop (Catalog.)

I guess I was cold? Or oddly cleansing myself.

All of this excitement immediately turned into disappointment. I got right into my apartment / house just to discover I could have made the same exact housing system in a matter of an hour of grinding on ROBLOX studio. Oh don’t worry, the owner claims to be the only developer [SOURCE:]

Wolfpaq (The owner of Brookhaven RP)’s ROBLOX Profile status.

However – upon further research, which can be done by any player. We discover that the 2 people he is following are co-developer’s. With this, I wouldn’t be the least bit surprised if he hired modelers. Which I couldn’t find anything on the devforum, because would you believe it? This man doesn’t even have a Devforum account, which is a tad bit strange for a viral ROBLOX Developer.

So, let’s get back on topic here with the development.

Movies?

Yeah don’t get too excited like I did. I figured maybe they could actually make something interesting. At least utilize animated ROBLOX character models. Or invest into the new ROBLOX “Video library” feature that is under testing. No, definitely not. That would just be too much work, my goodness! Instead, I found myself staring at a screen viewing something that I haven’t witnessed since around 2010-2011. What was that? A picture that would change to a different picture every 5-10 seconds. Wow, amazing movie. This wouldn’t even fly in the 50’s.

What About The Map?

Right, the map. Uh, well. I suppose it as one of the more flattering aspects of the game – however something that I still could have developed within a very reasonable timeframe, with a development team of myself and one other builder. However – it maintains the appeal to younger ROBLOX player’s that are in it for the “roleplaying.” Which is just, a whole different topic. Within my 5 minutes in-game, I was making sure I hurried to get any pictures I needed for this article, and getting out of there immediately.

What is there to even say about this one? Couldn’t utilize ROBLOX’s Union service? Or you know, being a “modeler” as the “primary developer” claims himself to be, maybe render up a model in blender? Right; once again, that’s just too much work! Well, I think we’ve seen enough of the building & scripting sections of development.

The Community & Roleplaying,

Check out my alien baby my dude’s! Or – whatever this is supposed to be, I guess. Here we see multiple free models being utilized by the Developer for tools. Once again showcasing his amazing talents as a “modeler” – bravo!

To be honest, I’ve never been a fan of ROBLOX Game’s promoting being parents, especially virtual parents. As what can this lead to? Online dating, and overall cringe. Don’t believe me? Well…

“yes mom” – “wanna be my girl” – “wake up, please” – “yes mom (x2)”

I’m sure I could have scrolled up more and found even more, but this is literally the first thing I seen once I opened up the ROBLOX chat. At this moment, I looked around just a bit more to make sure that I’ve gathered all of the pictures I needed for this article and information. Well, that’s when I was greeted by uh – this.

Thanks? But no.

GAME RATING

GAME DESIGN: 4.5/10

PROGRAMMING: 2/10

GAME FEATURES: 3.5/10

OVERALL RATING: 4/10

I must say, I was pretty disappointed with this game. I had high hopes with the high player count I noticed, and 90% rating. Just to be let down a lot. I have no ill-feelings against roleplay games whatsoever. Adopt Me & Royal High are fine as they actually put in a lot of work towards their games. You can tell right away by their design, and features that they hold. However this game just looks like absolute minimal effort overall. So much, that I am literally contemplating making a better version of this game & releasing it; just to prove how lazy this developer is.

Leave a comment